राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय



Central University of Rajasthan

No.: CURAJ/R/F.145/2023/4839-11

Date: 28.02.2023

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Revised Constituting Second Executive Council of Central University of Rajasthan - reg.

The revised constitution of the Executive Council of Central University of Rajasthan under the Statute 11 (amended) of the Central Universities Act, 2009, is hereby notified for information of all concerned, as follows:-

| Statute Provision | Name of person on the Executive Council |
|---|---|
| 11(1)(i) Vice-Chancellor | Prof. Anand Bhalerao Vice Chancellor, (Chairman) Central University of Rajasthan |
| 11(1)(ii) Secretary, Deptt. of Higher Education, MHRD, Govt of India, or his/her nominee. | Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education (erstwhile MHRD), Government of India, |
| 11(1)(iii) Chairman, UGC or his/ her nominee. | Prof. Rabi Narayan Kar, Principal, Shyam Lal College, shahdara, Delhi (w.e.f. 10.06.2022) |
| 11(1)(iv) Principal Secretary, Higher Education of the State Government or his/her nominee not below the rank of Secretary preferably dealing with matters relating to Higher Education. | Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department, Government of Rajasthan |
| 11(1)(v) Pro-Vice Chancellor; if any | |
| 11(1)(vi) Four members from among Deans of Schools of Studies, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor. | Prof. Jagadish Ulhas Jadhav, Dean, School of Social Sciences, Central University of Rajasthan |
| | Prof. Rajesh Kumar, Dean, School of Earth Sciences, Central University of Rajasthan |
| | Prof. Amit Kumar Goyal, Dean, School of Chemical Sciences and Pharmacy, Central University of Rajasthan |
| | Dr. Sanjib Kumar Patra, Dean, School of Education, Central University of Rajasthan |
| 11(1)(vii) One Professor who is not a Dean, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice- Chancellor. | Prof. Pradeep Verma, Department of Microbiology, Central University of Rajasthan |
| 11(1)(viii) One Associate Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice Chancellor. | Dr. Mamta Rani, Department of Computer Science, Central University of Rajasthan |
| 11(1)(ix) One Assistant Professor, by rotation according to seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor. | Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Management, Central University of Rajasthan |
| 11(1)(x) Two of the elected members of the Court, none of whom shall be an employee or a student of the University or an institution recognized by or associated with the University, to be nominated by Visitor. | (Vacant) |
| 11(1)(xi) Four persons of distinction in academic and public life, to be nominated by the Visitor. | Prof. Manju Baghmar, Department of Business Administration, Mohan Lal Sukhadia University, Udaipur(Raj) |

Continued...

राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय



Central University of Rajasthan

| VOTISICATION | Prof. Payal Mago, Principal, Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women, University of Delhi, Delhi |
|---|---|
| Executive Council of Cantral University of Rejesthan - regionalize Council of Central University of Rejesthan under Stuversities Act, 2009, is hereby notified for information of a | Prof. Shambhu Nath Singh, School of Journalism & New Media Studies, Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi |
| Name of person on the Executive | Prof. Rajeev Kumar Saxena, Department of EA & FM, Faculty of Commerce, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur (Raj.) |
| 6(6) The Registrar shall be the ex-officio Secretary of the Executive Council but shall not be deemed to | Col. B. Venkat Registrar, (Secretary) |
| be a member. | Central University of Rajasthan |

(Col B Venkat) Registrar

Copy forwarded for information:

1. Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan

2. All Members of the Executive Council, Central University of Rajasthan

3. Secretary to the President of India, President Secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhavan, New Delhi-110004

4. Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001

5. Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002

6. Vice Chancellor, Central University of Rajasthan

- 7. Joint Secretary (CU), Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 8. Joint Secretary (CU), University Grants Commission, Bahadurshah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002

9. Chief Secretary to the Government of Rajasthan, Secretariat, C-Scheme, Jaipur-302005

10. Deputy Secretary (CU), Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, Government of India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001

11. Registrars of All Central Universities in India

- 12. All Deans of School of Studies / Heads of All Academic Departments, Central University of Rajasthan
- 13. Office of Vice Chancellor / Registrar / Finance Officer / Controller of Examinations / Librarian / Proctor / Chief Warden / Dean of Students Welfare / Dean (Academics) / Dean (Research) / Dean (ARCI), Central University of Rajasthan

14. All Officers / Sections Incharge, Central University of Rajasthan

15. Web Administrator (webadmin@curaj.ac.in) - to update the University website

16. Guard / Dispatch File