Completed nearly five years at the end of the Academic Year 2016-17. It runs very innovative Master’s and Ph. D. Programs which introduce students to the study of policy-making and implementation processes, the power of policy analysis and making judgments along with understanding of legal principles and operation of law in a composite society. The PPLG Programs is very innovative in the sense that it helps the students to seek practical knowledge, hence job-oriented in the fields of Government, non-governmental and private sectors, particularly at executive level.

M. A. Public Policy, Law and Governance

Ph. D. in Public Policy, Law and Governance



Assistant Professor

PhD (University of Delhi), M.Phil (JNU) and MA (Utkal University)


Dr. C.Jeevan Kumar

Assistant Professor

M. A, M.Phil and Ph.D in Political Science (University of Hyderabad)


Dr. Gyana Ranjan Panda

Assistant Professor

Masters in Political Science (Utkal), M. Phil, and Ph. D from Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), UGC-NET.


Dr. Jose Almin C

Assistant Professor

M.Phil in Law and Governance (JNU), M.A in Political Science with Specialisation in International Relations (Pondicherry Central University), P.G Diploma in Human Rights and Duties Education (Pondicherry Central University), UGC-NET.


Prof. Nagendra Ambedkar Sole

Professor and Head

M.A (Political Science), M.Phil (University of Hyderabad), Ph.D (Osmania University)


Dr. S. Kandasamy

Associate Professor

LL.B (University of Delhi), LL.M (International Law, Constitutional Law & Human Rights Law), Ph.D (Software Law), M.A (Economics), M.C.A, M.Sc (Sustainable Development), M.L (Labaour, Industrial Relations & Administrative Law), M.L (Intellectual Property


  • Dr. C. Jeevan Kumar (2018-20) received Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR) Major Research Project, title: “Digital Governance in India: A Case Study of Rajasthan with reference to Digital India Programme”, Project Duration 2 years (2018-20) with Total Budget of Rs. 6.5 Lakhs.
Achievement Title Attached File

UGC-NET Qualified

  • Mr. Rahul Kumar: UGC-NET in Political Science
  • Mr. Swadesh Kumar: UGC-NET in Public Administration
  • Ms. Preeti: UGC-NET in Political Science
  • Mr. Sushil Kumar Rao: UGC-NET in Human Rights
  • Mr. Sandeep Kumar:  UGC-JRF
  • Mr. Suresh Bhonuthu: UGC-JRF in Human Rights

Department of Public Policy, Law and Governance

NH-8, Bandar Sindri,
Dist-Ajmer-305817, Rajasthan [INDIA]

: +91-1463-238755